Cybersquatting, according to the United States federal law known as
the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act, is registering,
trafficking in, or using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit
from the goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else.
Here is the domain lookup/whois record for
DNDRC.org and ADNDRC.org (the ICANN approved body)
For ADNDRC.org
Domain ID:D80676940-LROR
Domain Name:ADNDRC.ORG
Created On:04-Dec-2001 14:51:15 UTC
Last Updated On:28-Sep-2005 07:47:34 UTC
Expiration Date:04-Dec-2010 14:51:15 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Register.com Inc. (R71-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:C28123053-RCOM
Registrant Name:Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
Registrant Organization:Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
Registrant Street1:38/F Two Exchange Square, 8 Connaught Place
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Hong Kong
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:25242171
Registrant Country:CN
Registrant Phone:+86.85225252381
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:adr@hkiac.org
For DNDRC.org
Domain ID:D120534486-LROR
Domain Name:DNDRC.ORG
Created On:15-Apr-2006 16:36:48 UTC
Last Updated On:16-Jan-2008 11:28:25 UTC
Expiration Date:15-Apr-2010 16:36:48 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Register.com Inc. (R71-LROR)
Status:OK
Registrant ID:2009268C2FC00468
Registrant Name:Zahid Jamil
Registrant Organization:Jamil - Jamil
Registrant Street1:219 Central Hotel Annexe,Merewether Rd
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Karachi
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:02134
Registrant Country:PK
Registrant Phone:+92.92215680760
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:zjamil@cyber.net.pk
So see ADNDRC.org was registered on 04-Dec-2001 14:51:15 UTC and so
called DNDRC.org was created On:15-Apr-2006 16:36:48 UTC
The other important point is that
ADNDRC is registred to an organization Hong Kong International
Arbitration Centre
while DNDRC is registered to an individual Mr. Zahid Jamil
Please decide neutrally who is Cybersquatting?
Mr. Zahid Jamil or Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL
June 4th, 2008 at 6:32 pm
Shame on DNDRC , it is not an ICANN approved body yet.
June 4th, 2008 at 6:34 pm
zahid Jamil is running DNDRC like a private company. This should be a public organization a non profit based
June 4th, 2008 at 8:44 pm
i dont think this is cybersquatting! I can’t understand how he would profit from this, i dont see any ads on the site
June 5th, 2008 at 1:03 am
Here is a model of Dispute Resolution Policies (copied from internetnz.net.nz)
Principles
The process will operate under and address the following principles:
1. Country code top level domain managers will operate within a self-regulating environment.
2. ccTLD managers require certainty and stability in ccTLD delegations
3. There is a need for a process for resolving disputes which is far, open, understandable and acceptable to all.
4. Decisionson delegation/redelegation should be made by the ccTLD managementcommunity as a whole and to a consistent set of accepted principles.
5. All parties involved in disputes need to know that their point of view will be fairly heard.
The Proposal
Disputes will be submitted to the Country-Code DNS Authority (CDA)which will develop a process and a set of frameworks (principles andguidelines) within which a dispute may be adjudicated and resolved in afair and equitable manner.The process will comprise:
1. A submission process which will allow a complainant to submit an issue to the Authority within a set framework.
2. A qualification process by which a complaint will be accepted by the CDA.
3. A process by which a Tribunal will be elected from the CDA members to adjudicate the complaint and come to a decision.
4. A framework which might be applied to each dispute to ensure that all complaints are dealt with in a consistent and fair manner.
5. A process to ensure that all sides have their cases heard in a fair and open environment.
6. A process by which Tribunal decisions are ratified by a super-majority of the CDA
7. An appeals process which will allow parties in a dispute to:
1. add ‘outside’ individuals to a new Appeals Tribunal.
2. provide a framework for the Appeals Tribunal to ‘re-hear’ the complaint.
3. provide a process by which the CDA can ratify the decision of the Appeals Tribunal.
Well in case of .PK
DNDRC (which itself is still a disputed body as having a mimicking name to ADNDRC.org) is deciding the cases in an authoritarian way violating all the national and international laws as all parties involved in disputes are not fairly heard.
So there is an urgent need to re-structure the Dispute Resolution System for the .PK . Either there should be a totally new body or a consortium style working with the existing body.
If Mr. Zahid Jamil do not have his own vested interests in his so called DNDRC then he should immediately restructure it to make a board of members which should include representatives from the reputed organizations and the bussines representatives. DNDRC.org should be an organization not registered to an individual
June 5th, 2008 at 1:38 pm
I for one am favor of Zahid Jamil (a good friend of mine) to run DNDRC - so what if he makes money! I say he should make tons of money!
All this yak-yak-yak - if you have something better to do it - then do it, huffing and puffing on his door won’t help!
My adjusted 1.5938 cents
FK
June 13th, 2008 at 12:20 am
As Mr. Sadiq asks “I can’t understand how he would profit from this, i dont see any ads on the site”
I think answer is by getting 800$ by hijacking domains of real owners.